Headfield School

Headfield C of E Junior School

“Good teaching ensures that learning gets off to a good start. This continues as they move through school.”
                                                   Ofsted July 2015

Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School Life at Headfield School

Start Times and Term Dates

The School bell rings at 8:40am for a prompt 8:45am start in class. 

School finishes at 3:00pm. 

 

Lunch for Year 3 and 4 is 11:45 -12:45pm

Lunch for Year 5 and 6 is 12:15 - 1:15pm

  

2019-2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term Tues 3 September 2019 - Thurs 19 December 2019
Autumn Half Term Mon 28 October 2019 - Fri 1 November 2019
Spring Term Mon 6 January 2020 - Fri 3 April 2020
Spring Half Term Mon 17 Feb 2020 - Fri 21 Feb 2020
Summer Term Mon 20 April 2020 - Mon 20 July 2020
May Day Fri 8 May 2020
Summer Half Term Mon 25 May 2020 - Fri 29 May 2020

     

Occasional Days  (School is closed to pupils on these days)

Mon 2nd September 2019

Fri 20th December 2019

Mon 24th February 2020

Fri 22nd May 2020

Mon 20th July 2020